Destiny – The Collection (PlayStation®4 and Xbox One)

The Collection

Destiny ~ The Collection is rated T for Teen by the ESRB for Animated Blood, Violence. I received a full download code that included the original Destiny game and all expansion packs to date. The digital download took almost 8 hours to fully load to my son’s XBox One. Keep that in mind when preparing to play. I had no clue it would take that long and I had allowed him to set it all up in the family room thinking it would be a quick download.


Created by Bungie ~ Published by Activision
Facebook / Twitter / SnapChat / Twitch / YouTube

Initial Setup

As you open the game it loads yo the the title Page saying “Destiny rise of iron” and “press A to play.” Press A to play. It then asks for terms acceptance. Then starts installing.

After installation you click to open it, it asks “press A to play” you press A. It asks if you want to join by putting your email in for cool things being emailed, which is not mandatory.

It set up your screen size, brightness, subtitles, and give information on the updates.

Then you pick a class:
Titan: you are an armored engine of war. Control any battle with strength and strategy.
Hunter: You are a master of the frontier. Stalk and kill your enemies with ruthless precision.
Warlock: The universe bends to your will. Manipulate it’s energies to annihilate your foes”

After you pick a class, you then customize your avatar/player by picking your race, gender, face shape, head features and other details and markings.

You are now ready for game play. At this point the game will play a prelude to give you a background on where you are and what’s happening, from this point on, you control your Destiny!


In Destiny you are a Guardian of the last city on Earth, able to wield incredible power. Explore the ancient ruins of our solar system, from the red dunes of Mars to the lush jungles of Venus. Defeat Earth’s enemies. Discover all that we have lost. Become legend.

Destiny Expansion I: The Dark Below

The first expansion to the Destiny universe, features all new weapons and gear to earn through new story missions told through a new character, a new cooperative Strike, a new six-player Raid, and three new competitive multiplayer arenas.

After years hiding amongst the Hive shadows, a new character, Eris Morn, has come forth bearing an ominous warning: the Hive seek to summon a god, Crota, to destroy Earth. Find Eris in the Tower to take on new quests that feature three new missions and new rewards.

Destiny Expansion II: House of Wolves

Expands your Destiny adventure with a wealth of new weapons, armor and gear to earn in new story missions and quests, three new competitive multiplayer maps and a new co-op Strike. Additionally, House of Wolves introduces a brand new competitive multiplayer event in the Crucible called Trials of Osiris, and a brand new co-op arena activity called the Prison of Elders.

The Guardians have grown strong, and now the Queen of the Awoken has called upon them to hunt down the House of Wolves, Fallen subjects once loyal to the Queen before their violent rebellion. Meet with the Queen’s emissaries at the Reef. Hunt down their Fallen betrayers. Earn your rewards. Become Legend.

Destiny: The Taken King

A dark shadow has fallen over our worlds. Oryx, The Taken King, is hell-bent on vengeance and is raising an army of corrupted “Taken” forces by manipulating the Darkness itself. You must find a way into his impenetrable Dreadnaught ship to defeat The Taken King before he and his dark army consume our civilization and bring our solar system to ruin.

Destiny: Rise of Iron

All-new campaign story and location to explore in this large expansion to Destiny universe released September 20th, 2016 alongside Destiny – The Collection.

The wall which stood for centuries along the southern border of Old Russia has collapsed, a battle-scorched reminder that our enemies still seek to destroy us all. Fallen mutants now scavenge the tombs of the Golden Age, and the plague they have unearthed in the wastes is more dangerous than even they understand.

Join Lord Saladin. Journey into The Plaguelands. Learn the fate of the Iron Lords and stop the growing threat before it is too late.

Destiny: Rise of Iron also includes: • Level 40 Character boost to bring your Guardian’s level up to Rise of Iron • New Strike and redesigned fan-favorite Strikes • New six-player Raid • New enemy faction • New competitive maps and a new 6v6 mode, Supremacy • More quests, weapons, armor, and gear to earn • Light Level increase

Destiny – The Collection
($59.99 SRP)
Includes: Rise of Iron, The Taken King, House of Wolves, The Dark Below, and Destiny.
Available on PlayStation®4 and Xbox One
Find system requirements >> HERE <<



Skip to comment form

    • Christine A. on December 9, 2016 at 1:29 am
    • Reply

    This looks like a fun game.

  1. Sounds like a great video game.

  2. My brother loves his PS4. He’s not a teen, but a grown man.

    • SaraAB87 on December 1, 2016 at 1:46 pm
    • Reply

    This is a great video game!

    • Lynne B on November 29, 2016 at 11:58 pm
    • Reply

    I had no idea you could download the games now! Shows how in-touch I am with gaming systems. It makes complete sense, if I think about it. You can stream on game systems now.

Thank you! ~ If you need furter or immediate assistance please contact me via email

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: